Register Online - Add to Cart

Credits

Sponsored by Lorman Education
Only registered attendee will receive continuing education credit.
Product ID: 406308
 
Credit & Course Provided by:

Basic Personal and Business Tax Return Analysis

Live Webinar
June 18, 2019
12:00 pm ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT)
1 hour 30 minutes
Live Webinar$219Register Now
Can't Attend?   Audio & Reference Manual$219Add to Cart

Become familiar with the tax return basics for commercial and consumer lending.

For this topic, you will gain an understanding of the often complex and confusing information of taxes. Bank personnel are required to obtain and properly interpret tax returns for both commercial and consumer lending purposes. The first part of this material will concentrate on personal tax return analysis while the second part will focus on the analysis of various business tax returns.

Learning Objectives

• You will be able to review the basic structure of the personal 1040 federal tax return.

• You will be able to discuss recent changes in the tax code.

• You will be able to describe how the 1040 tax return can be used?

• You will be able to recognize analysis techniques to prepare a personal cash flow from information gleaned from the 1040 and the related schedules.

Registration

Live Webinar$219Register Now
Can't Attend?   Audio & Reference Manual$219Add to Cart